Docks

What happens when you meet a complete stranger and put all of your faith into them. You place all of your (blind) trust into this someone- a stranger you only just met but feel like you know. Does that make them important? When you ask them a question where an answer could be life changing, do you listen and take what they said to heart?
“To heart”, a funny phrase that is used often but I suspect incorrectly. When taking advice- does it touch your heart if what was said simply moves you? Or is that just listening? Do you not only have to be moved/touched by what was said, or do you need to act on it as well? Change your life and not only listen, but act, and LIVE by what was said.

“Should I become a priest or get married?”
First you need to find out what you love. Scratch that, if you’re considering priesthood than you’ve clearly found love in Jesus Christ. But, also, do you know what you’re giving up? I have only caught a glimpse of love myself. I had it for a moment and then it was gone. But, I can still remember the feeling it gave me knowing that the person I felt that towards was feeling it in return towards ME. there is also loving someone and being in love- similar as it may sound, very different things.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.