Little lessons

“Talking to Annie a few days after another absurdly perfect date, we realized that modern women have been ruined — we’ve been raised to be Mirandas, distrusting of compliments, skeptical about sincerity. When I hear “you’re beautiful,” an internal eyebrow raises and the compliment is met with a tidal wave of skepticism. Why’s he saying that? What’s his deal? Is there really spinach on my face and he’s trying to tell me there’s spinach on my face without directly saying “there’s spinach on your face?””- A great wordpress post.

When you look past all the promiscuity and scandalous cheating- Sex and the City teaches really good and realistic lessons. Which is why there is a value in watching the episodes over and over again to remind yourself that it’s not always you, and sometimes- Yeah, it’s you and stop being a picky selfish bitch. =] And not to mention that they do sometimes wear HIDEOUS clothing at times.

This HD tv is too HD. I can see other details that make it very distracting.
Staying the night at the LongBeach family’s place babysitting.
Got my car back today too.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.